langue en NASA - 03/05/2019

Expedition 39 bids farewell to space station

NASA TV captured farewells exchanged on the International Space Station between the departing Expedition 39 crew and the Expedition 40 crew remaining onboard. Koichi Wakata of the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency, NASA Flight Engineer Rick Mastracchio and Russian cosmonaut Mikhail Tyurin. The three remaining occupants, Steve Swanson of NASA and Russian cosmonauts Alexander Skvortsov and Oleg Artemyev will be joined by fellow Expedition 40 crew mates Max Suraev of Roscosmos, Reid Wiseman of NASA and Alexander Gerst of the European Space Agency later this month.