langue fr ARIANESPACE - 10/12/2019

Coming Soon | VS23 - COSMO-SkyMed / CHEOPS / ANGELS / EYESAT / OPS-SAT

On its ninth and final mission of 2019 the third this year with the Soyuz medium-lift launcher from the Guiana Space Center (CSG) in French Guiana - Arianespace will perform a multiple launch at the service of innovative satellite solutions for European institutional needs.

The COSMO-SkyMed Second Generation satellite for the Italian Space Agency and Minister of Defence will be the primary passenger of this flight, along with the Characterising Exoplanet Satellite (CHEOPS) on behalf of the European Space Agency (ESA). Three auxiliary payloads also will be on board: ANGELS and EYESAT for the French CNES space agency; and OPS-SAT for Tyvak on behalf of ESA.

Flight VS23 will be performed from the Soyuz Launch Complex (ELS) in Sinnamary, French Guiana.

Liftoff is scheduled for TUESDAY, DECEMBER 17, 2019 at exactly:

03:54:20 a.m., in Washington, D.C.
05:54:20 a.m., in Kourou, French Guiana
08:54:20 Universal Time (UTC)
09:54:20 a.m., in Paris
09:54:20 a.m., in Rome
11:54:20 a.m., in Moscow

For further information, download the Flight VS23 Launch Kit by clicking here: http://www.arianespace.com/press-kits/

Follow the launch live at http://www.arianespace.com and on http://www.youtube.com/arianespace