langue fr SpaceX - 18/03/2020

Starlink Mission

SpaceX is targeting Wednesday, March 18 at 8:16 a.m. EDT, or 12:16 UTC, for its sixth launch of Starlink satellites. Falcon 9 will lift off from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASAs Kennedy Space Center in Florida, with a backup opportunity on Thursday, March 19 at 7:56 a.m. EDT, or 11:56 UTC.

Falcon 9s first stage supported the Iridium-7 NEXT mission in July 2018, the SAOCOM 1A mission in October 2018, the Nusantara Satu mission in February 2019, and the second launch of Starlink in November 2019. Following stage separation, SpaceX will land Falcon 9s first stage on the Of Course I Still Love You droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean. Falcon 9s fairing previously supported the first launch of Starlink in May 2019. Approximately 45 minutes after liftoff, SpaceXs fairing recovery vessels, Ms. Tree and Ms. Chief, will attempt to recover the two fairing halves.