langue fr ARIANESPACE - 28/06/2020

Arianespace Flight VV16 SSMS PoC (EN)

Pour le live en Français:
https://youtu.be/a6xlSlWwHY0

For its fifth mission in 2020, and the first Vega flight of the year, Arianespace will orbit 53 satellites on the Small Spacecraft Mission Service (SSMS) Proof of Concept (PoC) Flight.

Flight VV16 will be performed from the Vega Launch Complex (SLV) in Kourou, French Guiana.

Subject to confirmation of favorable conditions, the new targeted liftoff timing for the SSMS PoC flight is Saturday, June 27 at precisely:

- 9:51:10 p.m., Washington, D.C. time,
- 10:51:10 p.m., Kourou, French Guiana time,
- 01:51:10 a.m., Universal Time (UTC), on June 28,
- 3:51:10 a.m., Paris & Rome time, on June 28.

The Vega launch vehicle and its 53 spacecraft payloads are in stable and safe conditions.

VV16s mission, with 21 customers from 13 countries on board, will serve different types of applications: earth observation, telecommunications, science, technology/education, etc.