langue fr ARIANESPACE - 28/08/2020

Coming Soon | VV16 SSMS PoC Flight | New launch opportunity begins on September 1

Arianespace has rescheduled the 16th flight for Vega within a launch window from September 1 to September 4, with a more than 90% probability of the launch going ahead.

Flight VV16 has been pushed back several times, notably due to the persistence of exceptionally unfavorable winds aloft at the Guiana Space Center in French Guiana.

With this mission, Arianespace is underscoring its comprehensive range of innovative and competitive services to address the nano- and microsatellite market sub-segment, serving both institutional and commercial needs.

For Arianespaces sixth mission in 2020, and its first Vega flight of the year, the company will orbit 53 satellites for 21 customers on the Proof of Concept (PoC) launch for the Small Spacecraft Mission Service (SSMS).

Flight VV16s satellite payloads will serve a range of applications, including Earth observation, telecommunications, science, technology and education.

Flight VV16 will be performed from the Vega Launch Complex in Kourou, French Guiana.

Liftoff is planned on Tuesday, September 1, 2020, at exactly:

- 9:51:10 p.m., Washington, D.C. time,
- 10:51:10 p.m., Kourou, French Guiana time,
- 01:51:10, Universal Time (UTC), on September 2,
- 03:51:10 a.m., Paris and Rome time, on September 2.

For further information, download the Flight VV16 Launch Kit by clicking here: http://www.arianespace.com/press-kits/

Follow the launch live at http://www.arianespace.com and on http://www.youtube.com/arianespace