langue fr NASA - 06/05/2021

NASA's SpaceX Crew-1 Astronauts Answer Questions After Return to Earth

NASAs SpaceX Crew-1 astronauts will answer questions at 3:45 p.m. EDT (19:45 UTC) Thursday, May 6, about their historic mission on the International Space Station and their return to Earth.

NASA astronauts Michael Hopkins, Victor Glover, and Shannon Walker, along with Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA) astronaut Soichi Noguchi, returned to Earth at 2:56 a.m. EDT (6:56 UTC) on May 2 under the parachutes of their Crew Dragon Resilience spacecraft.

The successful launch of Crew-1 in November 2020 was the first flight of a NASA-certified commercial human spacecraft system in history. Crew-1 is the first of six crewed missions NASA and SpaceX will fly as part of NASA's Commercial Crew Program, which worked with the U.S. aerospace industry to return launches with astronauts on American rockets and spacecraft from American soil.